When you just don't know what to watch.


Nichijou Nichijou - My Ordinary Life

  • Comedy
  • School
  • Shounen
  • Slice of Life


provided by MyAnimeList

Nichijou primarily focuses on the daily antics of a trio of childhood friends—high school girls Mio Naganohara, Yuuko Aioi and Mai Minakami—whose stories soon intertwine with the young genius Hakase Shinonome, her robot caretaker Nano, and their talking cat Sakamoto. With every passing day, the lives of these six, as well as of the many...Read More people around them, experience both the calms of normal life and the insanity of the absurd. Walking to school, being bitten by a talking crow, spending time with friends, and watching the principal suplex a deer: they are all in a day's work in the extraordinary everyday lives of those in Nichijou. Read Less

More Information

  • Name: Nichijou
  • Alt. Name: Nichijou - My Ordinary Life
  • Score: 8.5
  • Type: TV Show
  • Episodes: 26
  • Season: Spring 2011
  • Genres: ComedySchoolShounenSlice of Life
  • TV Rating: TV-14
  • Sequel seasons and OVAs not included
    More details available on MyAnimeList